Home > announcements > Update on this week’s action

Update on this week’s action

Hi everybody,

I just wanted to provide you with a little update where things are standing at the moment. I have read through about 12-15 posts by now… and I must say, that I am generally pleased with the overall output. So far, I have quite enjoyed reading your texts.

I am also glad that you guys seemed to appreciate the overall engagement with the proposed study material. Since I have never worked with you guys before… it initially always feels a bit like a shot in the dark to select and propose a more elaborate text. I am still trying to get a bit of a feel for where you are all coming from in terms of previous studies and experiences.

Given the fact that most contributions were published on Sunday, it is now my turn to feel a bit of a resource squeeze. Some might say… this is only fair. What goes around comes around… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, I would like to do the following:

I still want to respond to some of your posts individually… and obviously read the posts I have not touched so far.

However, I will start to formulate some discussion topics or additional questions and publish those on the discussion board. As I said before, I want us to spend the rest of the week on some of the issues raised either in the text… or within your posts.

Naturally, I would like you all to engage with the discussion board as much as possible over the next few days. My preference would be for you to come by more often and rather leave a number of contributions than waiting for one elaborate reply at the very end of the week.

I will formulate an official “task description” and a some criteria for “minimal” engagement. Take that as a sign-post… but try to be more active, as much as your overall schedule allows for it. I will try to publish that description sometimes tonight after I have drafted a few initial ideas for discussion topics based on your output.

So, you all (or… “y’all”… as they say in Georgia, US) will hear from me again… I am afraid. ๐Ÿ˜‰

cheers,

Sebastian

Categories: announcements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

