Home > announcements > The end is not far…

The end is not far…

…and soon we have to draw a line for the whole course. Of course there are numerous aspects and interesting questions to focus on and discuss about. There are still three tasks (in addition to task 11) waiting for you.  I am going to post all of them here soon (during this week), so you can plan your pre-Christmas weeks accordingly. The deadline for the last task is scheduled for December 16th. Just in case I remind you of the passing criteria. 70% of the maximum points should be collected in order to pass the course. So, if we do some math here, 14 tasks means maximum 140 points and 70  % of it is 98 points, correct? Although, most of you have been very precise with the deadlines and have put a lot of effort in the tasks, hopefully this doesn’t give you a message to ignore the last tasks :).

Categories: announcements
  1. somebody
    December 1, 2010 at 02:18

    Sorry, but I do not get it. Have I failed or not? Should I do my own calculations, or could you assist us personaly with a short e-mails saying if we should contribute more?

    • Terje Väljataga
      December 1, 2010 at 09:03

      Hello somebody,
      The criteria passing the course is explained on the page called “assessment” (our course weblog). I am not going to explain this here again. As the course has not ended yet, I can’t tell you whether you have failed or not (I even don’t know the name I have to look for). If you have submitted all the tasks (10) so far on time, it means 100 points and already the minimum requirement to pass the course is fulfilled. I think and believe that everybody can do his/her own calculations. I am not going to write e-mails (it means 34) to say whether one should contribute more or not. I would say everybody should contribute more ;). If you still have serious concerns about your situation, please get in contact with me via e-mail and I’ll share my calculation.
      Have a nice day!

  2. December 1, 2010 at 05:23

    Hello. About the passing criteria. Would it be possible for us to know how well have we done so far? There might be a situation were some of us could be on the very edge for passing or failing. If we know where we stand, we could give the maximum with the last tasks (which doesn’t mean we’ve been loose so far). Or is the general idea that all who have produced blgposts under every task, will pass and the question is only with what kind of percentage?

    • Terje Väljataga
      December 1, 2010 at 09:10

      Hey,
      I am not very eager to send out 34 e-mails explaining everybody’s situation. I believe most of you are aware of the points. However, I understand if some of you have concerns about your situation, so please first get in contact with me via e-mail and I’ll explain you the situation.

      Have a nice day!

  3. Elise
    December 5, 2010 at 20:57

    Answer to thsoe lookign for information about their tasks.
    If you’re logged in to Edufeedr, you should see your progress under the “progress” tab 🙂 http://www.edufeedr.net/pg/edufeedr/view_educourse/34?filter=progress

    Elise

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

